So last night some fellow Channel 8'ers and I had our first game night... which I must say was a total success! It was so much fun to just relax with everyone and play games! My fav was definitely catch phrase. :) SO much fun! I cannot wait to do it again! And hopefully by then Brandon will actually be able to come! Yay. Well I am exausted, so goodnight <3
Sunday, August 30, 2009
Sunday, August 23, 2009
What Happens In VEGAS.........
So last week Brandon and I went to meet Lia and Sean at the bank so we could give her the $$ to book our VEGAS trip! It is 100% officially happening. And I cannot wait! So we are flying out of Richmond October 1st at 6 am... putting us in crazy Las Vegas at 9:53 a.m. where Stephen and Ransome will already be waiting for us with drinks in hand! We are staying at the awesome MGM Grand.. with real live lions in the lobby! Yikes :)

People have been giving me advice on what I should make sure that I see and do while I am out there. I found out that our hotel has something called the CSI Experience and since I am totally obsessed with CSI, I really want to do that. Haha. It is opening Fall of 2009. Hehe... and I really really want to see Cirque Du Soleil!

38 days and counting!

People have been giving me advice on what I should make sure that I see and do while I am out there. I found out that our hotel has something called the CSI Experience and since I am totally obsessed with CSI, I really want to do that. Haha. It is opening Fall of 2009. Hehe... and I really really want to see Cirque Du Soleil!

38 days and counting!
Sunday, August 16, 2009
Sunday....not so Funday.
Never in my life have I ever looked forward to the end of the weekend as much as I have this past year, goodness! I haaaate working weekends.
Today on my lunch break I went to Food Lion to get some things to make guacamole for our Taco night tonight :) I am super excited to see my Liabee! So I made the guac on my lunch break and of course I had to taste some... it was pretty much delish. And the recipe was super easy! It took me about 5 mins to make it.

So tonight after we make tacos we are going to see the Time Traveler's Wife. I am super excited. I am need of a good love story! Esp since I have been so down today and yesterday, yuck! I hate being in a weird mood. So I think it will do me some good to have some girl time and see a girly movie! And I just love Rachel McAdams! Can't wait :)

Saturday, August 15, 2009
here i go again...
So.. it has been about 4 months since I have last posted! And my good friend, Brett, has recently inspired me to give it another try!
I just never felt like I had anything interesting to say, but she re-assured me that it is more of a journal and nice way to keep friends informed on your life! :) SO, even though I have ZERO followers, I will use this as another way to document my life.
Today I came to work, went on my lunch break... and decided I would head to Best Buy to look at cameras because I really want a new digital camera! I only found one that I somewhat liked... so I decided to look at computers because my laptop is dreadful. I decided that maybe I could find a good deal on a desk top. So that is what I am leaning more towards now!
After Best Buy- I spotted Chick-fil-A... and decided I was craving a chocolate milk shake. Then of course once I was inside... I decided some chicken would be tasty... and of course waffle fries! Oops... Bad bad Katelyn. :)
So now, I only have about 30 mins of work left and I can't wait to go home, clean my apartment and RELAX! One day... I will truly be able to enjoy Saturday's like the majority of the world. ;-)
xoxo. K.
I just never felt like I had anything interesting to say, but she re-assured me that it is more of a journal and nice way to keep friends informed on your life! :) SO, even though I have ZERO followers, I will use this as another way to document my life.
Today I came to work, went on my lunch break... and decided I would head to Best Buy to look at cameras because I really want a new digital camera! I only found one that I somewhat liked... so I decided to look at computers because my laptop is dreadful. I decided that maybe I could find a good deal on a desk top. So that is what I am leaning more towards now!
After Best Buy- I spotted Chick-fil-A... and decided I was craving a chocolate milk shake. Then of course once I was inside... I decided some chicken would be tasty... and of course waffle fries! Oops... Bad bad Katelyn. :)
So now, I only have about 30 mins of work left and I can't wait to go home, clean my apartment and RELAX! One day... I will truly be able to enjoy Saturday's like the majority of the world. ;-)
xoxo. K.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

