Sunday, April 26, 2009

i'm a barbie girl in a barbie world.


aahh how could i forget to mention the real life barbie i saw yesterday!! it was too much for meee.

i pulled up to the drive-thru of taco bell and i see a bright pink, super sparkly car with bright shiny chrome wheels and detailing, and i think wow... overboard... then the girl driving the car turns her head and i see bleach blond hair, perfect makeup and a perfect tan! haha. theennnn she reaches out the window to pay, and her fingernails are perfectly painted in the brightest hot pink you have ever seen! all the while her cell phone never leaves the side of her head. it was great... should have taken a picture! ;-)

where are her friends and family to tell her she isnt 6 years old anymore and its not halloween!?

k.

randomness.

oh gosh today has been busy busy!!! it has finally slowed down some, knock on wood. too many shootings and fatal car accidents! ew.

only a few more hours to go until i can go home! and clean! haha. my apartment needs it, i hate when things get messy and since i have been on the go this past week, they definitely have! so time for some vacuuming and laundry :-)

i think i am going to go to petsmart on my lunch break! nannie wants me to get some things for zoey. :-) i am so glad my family is ok with me having her! haha, i was so paranoid. but it's all good now! yay!

i miss my sister. hopefully she will be going to vcu in the future and i can see her all the time because she will live with meee. yay!

xoxo. k.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

not so invisible.

if i get one more call from someone with the "invisible children" out at the capitol, i am going to scream. that is great that you are trying to help save children in uganda...but dont get every person at your event to call here one right after the other. not the strategy to use to get the media out to your event! ;-)

k.

bored.

let me hear what you've got to say.

so i get a lot of crazy calls at work... tons. it is unbelievable how many crazies call here.... this one is definitely not the craziest, or anywhere close. but still worth mentioning.

on friday night, i received a call from a from a very concerned man. you could just hear it in his voice... he was obviously very upset over something. so he asks who he can talk to and i tell him me... so after about a 10 minute conversation... this is what i am left with...

the man (he says he is 42) and his wife rent a movie from one of those red movie box things (they have them at walmart, kroger, etc.) it was called something like vinyan. it is apparently a foreign film... he says the movie is about a mother who loses her son in a tsunami. he tells me that the reason he is so upset is the last minute or so of the movie... the mother is topless, surrounded by 15 to 20 young boys. he proceeds to tell me that the young boys are fondling this woman... he explains it in explicit detail that i wont get into. he tells me he felt like he was watching child porn.

at this point i am still not sure what he wants us, the news, to do... so... unfortunately all i am able to do is lie to him and tell him we will give his name and number to a reporter and producer and someone will follow up...

haha then my mind wanders to american beauty... where a grown man becomes obsesssed with his daughters young friend... one could interpret that in many ways.

so i guess my point is what the heck did the dude want us to do!? sorry you didnt like the movie and felt offended by it. but your opinion is certainly not worth a news story... and dude, its a foreign film, what did you expect? ;-) that is all.

xoxo k.

and it starts.

so i am sitting at work. bored out of my mind. listening to then endless chatter on the scanners. sweet.

i am excited about meeting kate after work! walking around carytown and having dinner. it will be nice :-) can't believe it is going to be 90 degrees today...wow! i am SO happy that it is getting warm out. enough is enough of the cold rainy gross weather! dad is going taking his javelin to a car show today. hope he is ok in the heat!

well that is all for now.

xoxo. k. <3>